Map of Canada

Victoria BC Canada Visitor's Guide

Canada is the second largest country in the world.  It borders on three oceans (Pacific, Arctic and Atlantic).  The country shares the longest international border in the world with the United States.

British Columbia, Canada's most westerly province, is one of the 10 Canadian Provinces.  Canada also has 3 territories in the far north.

From west to east, the provinces are BC, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia and Newfoundland.

The city of Ottawa in Ontario is Canada's national Capital.

Ottawa Ontario
Parliament Buildings, Ottawa Canada

Canada has two official languages: English and French.  French is the majority language in Quebec Province while English is the dominant language in the other 9 provinces.

Quebec City is the capital city of the Province of Quebec.

Quebec City Canada
Quebec City, Canada

View map of Canada.


Next Page